Bob Hope Classic Betting

PALM DESERT, CA - JANUARY 20: D. J. Trahan makes a tee shot on the 18th hole during the final round of the 49th Bob Hope Chrysler Classic on January 20, 2008 at the Classic Club in Palm Desert, California. (Photo by Robert Laberge/Getty Images)In January, the US PGA Tour heads off to La Quinta in California for the Bob Hope Chrysler Classic, an ideal event for golf betting. This golf tournament offers the chance for movie stars, sports stars, celebrities and captains of industry to play with their favourite golfers in a pro-am format. It is also the time to enjoy the excitement of Bob Hope Classic betting!

Previous Bob Hope Classic Winners:

  • 2004 – Phil Mickelson won the Bob Hope Classic for the second time in three years.
  • 2005 – Justin Leonard enjoyed a surprise victory.
  • 2006 – Chad Campbell took the trophy.
  • 2007 – Charlie Hoffman became the first person to win the Bob Hope Classic on his first try since 1960!
  • 2008 – D.J. Trahan won by 3 strokes over Justin Leonard, taking home $918,000 in prize money!

Likely Leaders for Bob Hope Classic Betting

Past champions Joe Durant, Donnie Hammond, Charley Hoffman, Justin Leonard and Mike Weir are among the early professional entries to join defending champion D.J. Trahan in the 50th Bob Hope Classic hosted by Arnold Palmer, Jan. 19-25.

D.J. Trahan: The 2008 golf champion has confirmed that he will be back to defend his title at the 50th Bob Hope Chrysler Classic Golf Tournament.

Phil Mickelson: Phil thrives on pro-am golf – he won the Bob Hope Classic in 2002 and again in 2004.

Jonathan Kaye: Started 2005 in fine form and is proven in the Bob Hope Classic tournament with a fourth position in 2004 and an eighth position in 2003.

Steve Flesch: With 4 PGA tour titles, including 2 wins in 2007, Flesch is a top player to look out for the at 2009 Bob Hope Classic.

Kirk Triplett: A regular at the Bob Hope Classic, Kirk has earned eight top-20 finishes in the past nine years. He will probably be on the leader board on the final day.

Peter Lonard: A proven ball striker, his ability to putt will be the main variable in his success at the Bob Hope Chrysler Classic.

Other past Bob Hope Chrysler Classic Golf winners who have confirmed their 2009 entry are Mike Weir, Joe Durant, Charley Hoffman, Donnie Hammond and Justin Leonard.

Bob Hope Classic Leaders

Bob Hope Classic Leaders: Money

  1. Davis Love III $523,500
  2. Sean O’Hair $312,000
  3. Justin Leonard $261,000
  4. D.J. Trahan $189,250
  5. Will Mackenzie $132,000

Bob Hope Classic Leaders: Driving Distance

  1. J.B. Holmes 297.38
  2. Carl Pettersson 289.63
  3. Davis Love III 287.13
  4. Daniel Chopra 286.88
  5. Will MacKenzie 279.13

Bob Hope Classic Leaders: Putting Average

  1. Daniel Chopra 1.654
  2. Ryuji Imada 1.673
  3. Steve Lowery 1.696
  4. Davis Love III 1.698
  5. Ryan Palmer 1.745